• Home
  • Blackiston Winners

Blackiston Winners

Name Year
# - National Fellowship Awarded
* - National Award of Excellence Awarded
+ - National Award for the Alfred M. Wolfe Fellowship
James Blackiston Memorial Graduate Fellowship Winners for Chapter 171
Kent Stallard 1976#
Scott Siebels 1977#
Laura Koenigs 1978#
Mark Prochaska 1979*
Ruth Baer 1980#
Debora Bell 1983#
Phillip Smith 1987#
Brendan Fletcher 1988#
Robert Wood Jr. 1989#
Christopher Rusconi 1990*
Kyle Wetzel 1991#
Chi-chao Chang 1993#
Marci Ann Brecheisen 1994#
Jon Pevehouse 1995#
Robert Runser 1996*
Monica Scheetz 1999*
Jennifer Burngarner 2000#
Kimberly Fuchs 2001#
Jill Bradshaw 2002#
Lauren Stewart 2005#
Alexis Bannwarth
Anne McEnroe 2007+
Leah Meier 2008
Todd Crawford 2009*
Alessandra Ainsworth 2010#
Lauren Ann Zagorski 2011#
Matthew Williams 2012#
Seth Posley 2014
Sean Hunha Gilmore 2015
Christina Wagmeier 2016#



Course offerings are “among the most comprehensive in the nation,” according to “A Review of Fifty Public University Honors Programs”
98% of University Honors Program graduates are employed or accepted to graduate school within six months of graduation
40% of students in the University Honors Program conduct research before graduation
9 to 1: Average ratio of KU honors students to faculty advisors
1 of only 7 programs nationwide to receive a top rating from “A Review of Fifty Public University Honors Programs” in 2014
60% of University Honors Program students study abroad
KU honors students select their advisors from top-ranked KU faculty
RT @KUCollege : The KU community is invited to attend public presentations delivered by three finalists for director of the @KUHonors Progra…

KU Today